Dignity denied.

Every year I try to think of a way to describe how hot it gets here.

This year I’m not going to bother. It’s not even summer yet and I’m already chafing. Instead, here is a picture of our dog Basil Leaf gazing nobly across the South China Sea a few weeks ago.

He doesn’t look so noble tonight.

It took two hours, but his magnificent, lustrous coat is now filling our spare bath.

Summer-model Basil.

What the hell is that tail?

Anyway.  That’s how hot it is.  Sorry Baze.  Also for not giving this photo the yellow-eye treatment.  What’s the point when you look that stupid though…

Photobucket

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Angie Wilson says:

    He’s so cute. Reminds me of my Wendy. It’s hot in Florida too and my dogs love the AC.

    1. jadeluxe says:

      I still can’t get used to it being hot at this time of year. I still have to count on the months on my fingers to work out which season it should be 😉

  2. oh no!!! poor BL.

    1. jadeluxe says:

      Yes poor Leaf, I don’t think he could have imagined the degradation in store when he faithfully followed Joel up the stairs…

  3. redtoni says:

    That laser-eye shot is the FUNNIEST dog picture EVER. Pisses all over those dumb lolcats.

    1. jadeluxe says:

      Stupid lolcats. The glowering yellow eye – coincidental or intent for vengeance? YOU DECIDE.

Leave a Reply

